I am a nursing mom. I believe in this popular sentence “Breastmilk is best for babies up to 2 years of age.” Hence, since day 1 postpartum, I tried my best to breastfeed and establish a good supply of milk for my baby. I read a lot about breastfeeding most especially the tips on how to increase milk supply. One of the things I discovered was “lactation cookies.” I did not know there was such thing. I was so excited upon learning about it because that was the time that my milk supply decreased and I got so paranoid of not being able to produce milk anymore. I was so desperate. There are so many available recipes over the internet for making lactation cookies. However, I do not know how to bake. So I decided to just buy ready made cookies. I found a website which sells them. I immediately ordered a box of Oatmeal and Chocolate Chip Cookies for a week supply. The owner was very accommodating. She responded really fast to my order and included my order in her week’s baking list. I was very excited to get the cookies.

After 5 days, it finally arrived at our house. I smiled from ear to ear upon seeing the box. 🙂

 Image

Image

I immediately opened it. I liked the way the cookies were packed for each day’s treat. Just a little disappointed with some of the plastic bags that were not tightly sealed and resulted to cookies that broke into pieces. See the crumbs below. Probably also due to the delivery.

i

I love the simple yet super cute packaging.

4

The cookies looked so yummy. I took my first bite and it is!

I will eat these cookies for a week and will let you know what happens. 🙂

